Donate to Keep This Website Running

  • Latest News

    Monday, April 11, 2016

    Happy VASANTH NAVRATRI 2016 - For All our Supporter - May all your wishes Come True!

    The Vasant or spring time is full of festivities in the country. As the nation is engrossed in celebrating the New Year as per Hindu calender, the Chaitra Navratri has also begun from today (April 8). Navratri is celebrated five times a year, namely—Vasanta Navaratri, Ashadha Navaratri, Sharad Navaratri, Paush/Magha Navaratri and Magha Navaratri.
    Today, let's take a look at all the 9 forms of Goddess Durga, which are worshipped during the nine-day long festival:
    DAY 1—Mata Shailputri
    This form of Goddess Durga is the Shakti, which embodies the power equal of the divine trinity of Brahma, Vishnu and Mahesh. She is the consort of Lord Shiva.
    DAY 2—Bhramacharini Mata
    In this form, the goddess observes austerity and blesses the devotees with great happiness, peace and grace.
    DAY 3—Chandraghanta Maa
    In this avatar the goddess is worshipped for peace and tranquility. She is the apostle of bravery and possesses great strength to fight the battle against demons.
    DAY 4—Mata Kushmanda
    Goddess in this form is considered to be the creator of the universe. The legend has it that goddess Kushmunda created this universe through her bout of laughter and made it verdant with vegetation.
    DAY 5—Skanda Mata
    Mata Skanda is the mother of Lord Kartikeya or 'Skanda'. The goddess accompanies the Lord Skanda in his infant form. Lord Kartikeya was selected to lead the gods in war against the demons.
    DAY 6—Katyayni Mata
    The story goes like goddess Katyayani was born to the great sage Kata as an avatar of Durga. The goddess in this formi is seen wearing orange coloured clothes, defining courage.
    DAY 7—Kalratri Maa
    In this avatar, the goddess is seen in dark complexion, her long hair in dishelved position and a fearless body posture. Kalratri Maa is endowed with three eyes which shine bright emanating flames from her breath. This form of Durga is as black as the Goddess Kali, protecting her devotees from evil.
    DAY 8—Maha Gauri Mata
    The goddess in this form is calm and peaceful. She destroys all the sins of her devotees. Due to her difficult 'jup-tup' and long austerities in the forests—the goddess's skin colour turned black from white, and it was Lord Shiva who after cleaning her with pure water of river Ganga—she became as white as a lily again. That's why she is called Maha Gauri, meaning extremely white.
    DAY 9—Siddhidatri Maa
    Goddess Durga in this form is seen endowed with four arms and seated calmly. She is in the blissful state and whoever worships her, she blesses them immensely. She is also endowed with supernational healing powers. 

    Help Spread Message of God - Recieve the Krishna's Blessing.


    Item Reviewed: Happy VASANTH NAVRATRI 2016 - For All our Supporter - May all your wishes Come True! Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Holy Krishna


    Donate Now!
    Your Amount
    Scroll to Top